Keri Hilson: I Don’t Date Rappers, I Have A Brain

Keri Hilson hit up “Chelsea Lately” last night to pub this new sexed up album of hers No Boys Allowed.  And when asked about why she doesn’t date rappers, she broke down her reasons.


Some folks are saying she was taking swipes at certain chicks in the game who do date rappers.  Read on for the video clip…


Keri Hilson hit up “Chelsea Lately” last night to pub this new sexed up album of hers No Boys Allowed.  And when asked about why she doesn’t date rappers, she broke down her reasons.
Some folks are saying she was taking swipes at certain chicks in the game who do date rappers.  Read on for the video clip…
Chelsea asked, “So you won’t date a rapper, is that right?”
Keri’s response: “When you mix a man who has popularity, who has money, who has b*tches, that’s a scary thing for me.  It doesn’t speak to my insecurities, it’s just not the type of man that I want and I think I’m not the type of girl they want.  I have a brain, I’m a little more than they bargained for.”
I personally don’t think she was purposely taking shots at anyone.  It just sounded like her opinion, and if it happens to apply to certain chicks in the game, then so be it. 
On a side note, she looked cute on the show though.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment